UFO Will Release A New Covers Album

August 1, 2017

The classic rock kings UFO are releasing their first ever covers album.

The Salentino Cuts will be packed full of a UFO homage to the songs that they’ve loved over the years. Amongst the covers are The Yardbird’s ‘Heartful Of Soul’, Bill Withers’ ‘Ain’t No Sunshine’, ZZ Top’s ‘Just Got Paid’ and even The Door’s ‘Break On Through (To The Other Side)’.

Original members, vocalist Phil Mogg and drummer Andy Parker are still carrying the UFO baton. The rest of the line up includes keyboardist Paul Raymond (joined in ’76), guitarist Vinnie Moore (2003) and bassist Rob De Luca (2012). UFO’s last studio album was 2015’s A Conspiracy Of Stars.

Vinnie Moore said, “Making this covers record was a blast for me. I thoroughly enjoyed putting a little of my own spin on these tunes that I grew up with. I played ZZ TOP and Robin Trower songs about a gazzilion times onstage over the years. it was great to actually get to record some of my old faves.”

The Salentino Cuts will be released on 29th September on CD and two limited vinyl pressings. UFO will also be touring in the UK this September.

The Salentino Cuts track listing

01. Heartful Of Soul
02. Break On Through (To The Other Side)
03. River Of Deceit
04. The Pusher
05. Paper In Fire
06. Rock Candy
07. Mississippi Queen
08. Ain’t No Sunshine
09. Honey-Bee
10. Too Rolling Stoned
11. Just Got Paid
12. It’s My Life

[amazon_link asins=’B0744MR25X’ template=’ProductCarousel’ store=’thecaro-21′ marketplace=’UK’ link_id=’691167a8-76d1-11e7-b98a-130760e7f1f7′]

    Leave a comment