Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame Announce Nominees

October 5, 2017

The Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame announce nominees for the class of 2018.

The shortlist includes Bon Jovi, Kate Bush, the Moody Blues, Nina Simone, Judas Priest, Kate Bush, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, the Zombies, Link Wray, the Cars, Dire Straits, Depeche Mode, Eurythmics, J. Geils Band, MC5, the Meters, Rage Against The Machine, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan and LL Cool J.

The most voted for will be announced in December and inducted into the hall on April 14th in Cleveland. This is the first time the Moody Blues, Kate Bush and Judas Priest has made an appearance but will be the third time for the Zombies.

Everyone is eligible to vote alongside a panel of 800 artists, music industry insiders and historians. You can vote on the Hall’s official website for your favourite nominees. The top five as voted for by the public will form a ballot which will help decide the winners.

The Hall of Fame have also announced the individual members of each band who will receive the honour. Of the Judas Priest line-up the members Rob Halford, Ian Hill, K.K. Downing, Glenn Tipton, Scott Travis, Les Binks and Dave Holland from their various lineup changes.

Yes, Journey, Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur, Joan Baez and ELO were inducted into the class of 2017 Hall Of Fame. A full list of inductees can be found here. Who would you like to see in the Hall? Let us know in the comments below.

    Leave a comment