Judas Priest Announce Reissue Of ‘Turbo’

January 9, 2017

Heavy metal Gods Judas Priest have announced a reissue of their tenth studio album Turbo.

Sony Music will be releasing the remastered album on February 3rd 2017 on 3CD (which includes the original album and 2 bonus discs) as well as 1LP 150-gram vinyl. Included on the CD bonus discs is previously unreleased live recordings from their 1986 Fuel For Life tour – ‘-‘Live in Kansas City’. One of our very favourite tracks – ‘Out in the Cold’ is available for streaming here.

Turbo was originally released in 1986 and includes some of Priest’s most classic and influential, tracks including ‘Desert Plains’, ‘Turbo Lover’ and ‘Locked In’.

The band have commented on the release saying that:-

“The ’80s is considered to have been the best decade for heavy metal — JUDAS PRIEST roared through it and at the half way point went into unchartered territory with ‘Turbo’. Always believing that metal should have no boundaries, PRIEST challenged themselves taking on board new technical inventions to create fresh ideas and push their sound forward. The combined songs show another side of PRIEST’s range of creativity that captures a theme and energy infused with the over the top sensibilities of that era. The ‘Fuel For Life’ tour certainly encapsulated the decadence of the times! ‘Turbo’ remastered and accompanied by a pedal to the metal live recording from Kansas reveals PRIEST on high octane — raising fists and devil horns to the next level.”

Disc One – Turbo: Remastered

01. Turbo Lover
02. Locked In
03. Private Property
04. Parental Guidance
05. Rock You All Around The World
06. Out In The Cold
07. Wild Nights, Hot & Crazy Days
08. Hot For Love
09. Reckless

Disc Two – Live At The Kemper Arena, Kansas City

01. Out In The Cold
02. Locked In
03. Heading Out To The Highway
04. Metal Gods
05. Breaking The Law
06. Love Bites
07. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
08. The Sentinel
09. Private Property
10. Desert Plains
11. Rock You All Around The World

Disc Three – Live At The Kemper Arena, Kansas City

01. The Hellion
02. Electric Eye
03. Turbo Lover
04. Freewheel Burning
05. Victim Of Changes
06. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)
07. Living After Midnight
08. You’ve Got Another Thing Coming
09. Hell Bent For Leather

We for one, can’t wait! You can pre-order your copy of the Turbo 30, here.

    Leave a comment